HMH Maestro

Featured Specialties

Hackensack’s Spine Surgery Program Earns The Joint Commission Disease Specific Care Certification

Hackensack University Medical Center

What you need to know

On October 21, Hackensack earned its 27th The Joint Commission (TJC) Disease Specific Care (DSC) certification, marking the most certifications of any hospital in the nation.

The Joint Commission’s Gold Seal® is a symbol of quality that reflects the organization’s commitment to providing safe and effective patient care.

The surveyor noted that Hackensack has the most program certifications she has ever seen and complimented the organization’s strong culture of safety. She also observed that the team members were engaged and communicated effectively with patients. The surveyor shared that the leadership team is dedicated to quality and improvement. In addition, feedback from patients about the organization was very positive.

About the Joint Commission

An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies nearly 21,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards. In all, Hackensack University Medical Center has earned 27 Joint Commission certifications, more than any other hospital in the country.